Town News

Posted on: Tue, June 27, 2023 - 11:29am
UPDATE: INSPECTION HAS BEEN POSTPONED The town is having an inspection of Dam #176 (Coventry Reservoir) performed tomorrow (6/27/23).  This body of water impounded is also known as Stump Pond. A portion of the inspection will require the use of a…
Posted on: Mon, June 26, 2023 - 11:29am
Thank you everyone for your patience. The initial sewer flushing project has been completed from Arbor Dr, through Ramblewood, to Tiogue Ave, and to the Sandy Bottom pump station. We have also flushed the line on Rt. 117 to the West Warwick line.…
Posted on: Wed, June 21, 2023 - 11:29am
Come join us on Saturday, June 24 and Sunday, June 25 for our first ever 4th of July celebration weekend! Saturday, June 24, come enjoy food trucks, a kids area, local bands and special musical performance by Billy Gilman (VIP seating available)! On…
Posted on: Tue, June 20, 2023 - 11:29am
Town of Coventry supports Governor McKee’s Learn 365 program to provide additional educational opportunities outside the classroom.  
Posted on: Fri, June 16, 2023 - 11:29am
TOWN OF COVENTRY NOTICE PUBLIC HEARING Notice is hereby given that the Town Council will be in session at Town Hall, Council Chambers, 1670 Flat River Road, Coventry, Rhode Island on Tuesday, July 11, 2023, at 6:30 p.m. to consider the proposed…
Posted on: Tue, June 13, 2023 - 11:29am
The remediation of the sewer line odor will begin on Thursday June 15, 2023 and will take place until approximately Friday June 23, 2023. The process will begin with a contractor high pressure jetting the sewer line to remove the buildup of sediment…