Human Services

Coventry Resource and Senior Center   50 Wood St. Coventry RI 02816

Hs building
Hours of Operation:  Monday – Friday   8:00am – 4:30pm 

MAIN NUMBER:  401-822-9175        FAX 401-822-9128

 

The Coventry Resource and Senior Center offers comprehensive services to all residents of the town of Coventry.  Our staff, both professional and paraprofessional, provides directly or makes arrangements/referrals for the following services: outreach, information, support services, case management, socialization, recreation, education, health services, advocacy, transportation, volunteer opportunities, nutrition, fitness and more.

The center is a complex consisting of a reception area, coffee shop, dining room, multi-purpose room, seminar & activity room, nursing office, billiards room and administration/social service offices. Project Friends, a state of Rhode Island licensed day program for adults with developmental disabilities, is housed in the Coventry Resource and Senior Center as well. 

The senior portion of the center offers a Senior Nutrition Program knows as the Café for those 60 and over or adults with disabilities. Each Café offers at least two of the three meal choices daily. The “spa option”, for the health conscious, features lighter fare such as a main course salad.  The “pub option” offers a sandwich for those who want a traditional, wholesome lunch. And the “hearty option” provides a full, hot lunch for those who prefer their main meal at midday.  Reservations are required. Meals on Wheels is also coordinated and delivered on a daily basis through the center serving home bound individuals in need.

Coventry Cares Volunteer Program offers a range of opportunities for people who want to help their fellow residents. In addition, the Coventry Community Food Bank located at 191 MacArthur Blvd., operates under the umbrella of the Coventry Resource and Senior Center. The Coventry Community Garden, located in front of the Town Hall Annex on Flat River Road, provides produce to the Coventry Community Food Bank as well as volunteer opportunities for residents to assist with garden maintenance.

For more detailed information please view our monthly newsletter using the links provided. 


STAFF DIRECTORY

Director: Bob Robillard     822-9127    rrobillard@coventryri.gov

Lead Social Worker: Catherine Pendola    822-9178     cpendola@coventryri.gov

Bookkeeper: Stephanie In     822-9177      sin@coventryri.gov

Receptionist/Intake Coordinator: Lynn Jacavone     822-9175   humanservices@coventryri.gov

Social Workers:

Susan Pajak     822-9176    spajak@coventryri.gov

Lynn Pendola   822-9125    lpendola@coventryri.gov

Social Worker Assistant: Stefani Weber     822-9146     sweber@coventryri.gov

Food Bank   822-9199

Program Coordinator:  Pat Fleming     822-9474     pfleming@coventryri.gov

Program Assistant: Karen Beaudoin     822-9474  

Mealsite/Café   822-9180

Project Friends Clinical Administrator: Marlena Davis     822-9144     mdavis@coventryri.gov

Project Friends Program Director: Lisa Cote       822-9144     lcote@coventryri.gov

Maintenance: Al Jordan     822-9175

Coventry Friends of Human Services Advisory Board: Steve Glover, Joan DeGregory,  Florence Martinelli, Gail Tatangelo, Judith Taylor, Joan Tillinghast, Ernest Rusack, Mike Ziroli 

 


Follow us on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Coventry-Community-Resource-Center-1262107403867589/) (Coventry Resource and Senior Center)

Coventry Community Garden Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/Coventry-Community-Garden-187095748024507/)  


                        

Physical copies of the newsletter are available at the Coventry Resource and Senior Center and are set out at different locations throughout town. Or signup below to get the newsletter sent directly to your email.