Directory

Assessment Review Board

District #1    Christopher Anderson  
District #2    John MacVittie
District #3    Sean Carey
District #4    Lisa Avedisian
District #5    Joseph P. Spada
 

Updated 03/28/2022

Budget Advisory Group

NOT CURRENTLY USED

 

Updated 11/24/14

Cemetery, Isaac Fiske & H.N. Waterman Funds

Board of Directors

 

INACTIVE.

 

Updated 4/10/23

Charter Review Commission

Ted G. Tracy

Scott Copley

Scott J. Guthrie

Robert Brennan

Michael Stevens

Sarah Rapose

Andrew Perra

Mayer Bradford

James Humphrey

 

Updated: 2/2/2022

Conservation Commission

Thomas Pendergast

Deana O'Brien

Matthew Towle

Gerry Narkiewicz

 

Meetings

2nd Wednesday at 6:00 p.m.

Planning Department Conference Room

1675 Flat River Road

 

Contact person - Doug McLean 401-822-9184

 

Updated 09/13/2022

Economic Development Committee

Member JoAnn D'Aurio

Member David Dadekian

Member Craig Pernardo

Member Tim Pimental

Member Dr. Doug DeCubellis

 

Updated 2/2/2024

Fire Departments

Fire Departments Address Telephone
Fire Alarm Headquarters 60 Wood Street 821-3456
Coventry Fire District (Anthony) 571 Washington Street 821-3141
Central Coventry Fire Station 3 (Washington) 2 Station Street Currently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 4 (Tiogue) 240 Arnold Road 825-7800
Central Coventry Fire Station 5 (Harris) 701 Main Street Currently Closed
Central Coventry Fire Station 7 2847 Flat River Road Currently Closed
Hopkins Hill Fire Department One Bestwick Trail 821-6866
Western Coventry Fire District 1110 Victory Highway, Greene, RI 02827 397-7520

 

Fire Districts

Fire Alarm  
Superintendent of Fire Alarm
Chief Frank Brown
Emergency # 821-3456
1111 Main Street
 
Coventry Fire District (Anthony)  
Chief: Robert Warren 
571 Washington Street
Station: 821-3141
Fax: 826-0832

Tax Collector: Robert Catalfamo
Mon-Wed: 8:00am - 4:00pm

Thur: 11:00am - 7:00pm

Fri.: 8:00am - 1:00pm

Last Sat. of the quarter  9:00am-12:00pm

821-3141  Fax 826-0832

www.coventryfiredistrict.com

Central Coventry Fire District  
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr
240 Arnold Road
Station: 825-7860
Tax Collector: Annmarie Jacolucci
240 Arnold Rd
825-7860
Mon-Thu 9:00am - 4:00pm
www.ccfdri.com
Hopkins Hill Fire District  
Chief: Frank M. Brown, Jr.
1 Bestwick Trail
Station: 821-6866
Tax Collector: Denise Brown
821-1989
The tax collector's office is open during the months of January, April, July & October on Tuesdays 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m. and Saturdays 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.. All other days and time are by appointment only.
www.hopkinshillfd.com
Western Coventry Fire District  
Chief: James Cady
Station: 397-7520
Mailing Address: 
1110 Victory Highway, Greene, RI 02827

Tax Collector: Joan Smith
P.O. Box 5052
397-5916
Hours by appt.

www.wcfd.net

Friends of Human Services Advisory Board

Chairman-Ernest Rusack

Anna Crute 

Steve Glover 

Florence Martinelli 

Joan DeGregory

Gail Tatangelo 

Judith Taylor 

Joan Tillinghast 

Michael Zirrolli

 

Updated 03/28/2022

Historic Preservation Commission

Norma Smith, Chair

Paul St. Amand, Co-Chair 

Maureen Buffi

Erin Brewster

Ann Assumpico

John Studley, Associate Planner

 

Contact person - Doug McLean 401-822-9184

Updated 5/11/22

Housing Authority

R. David Jervis, Chair

Rebecca Parenteau, Co-Chair

Maureen Jendzejec

Phillip Casacalenda III

Scott Duckworth 

Julie Leddy, Executive Director 

 

14 Manchester Circle

828-4367 (B)

823-5211 (FAX)

 

 

Hours

Monday - Friday: 8:00am - 4:00 pm

 

 

Meeting Place

 

Knotty Oak Village

14 Manchester Circle

 

 

Updated 2/8/22

Juvenile Hearing Board

Earl A. Read III

Marc Monahan

James C. Kuipers

Tara Fontaine

Bryan Thomas

Meghan Rose

Jaime Bernard, Alternate

Robert Mann,  Alternate

 

 

Coventry PD Contact Person:

Rick Pendola  822-9123

 

 

Updated 03/28/2022

Land Trust

Glenn Underwood 

Joyce Perretta

Rosemary Carmody

Jack Donovan

Jenna O'del

Linda Brennan

Lynn Carlson

 

Staff Contact

John Studley

1670 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

(401)822-9184

 

Meeting Place

1675 Flat River Road 

Planning Department Conference Room

 

The Land Trust meets on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm

 

Updated 5/17/2023

Legislators (Federal)

Senators

Sheldon Whitehouse 170 Westminster St
Providence, RI 02903
1-401-453-5294
1-401-751-1130(TDD#)
1-401-453-5085(Fax)
B-40D Dirksen Building
Washington, DC 20510-3903
1-202-224-2921
1-202-228-6362(Fax)
www.whitehouse.senate.gov
Senator_Whitehouse@whitehouse.senate.gov
Jack Reed 201 Hillside Road, Suite 200
Cranston, RI 02920-2018
1-800-745-5555
464-6837 (Fax)
728 Hart Building
Washington, DC 20515-3902
1-202-224-4642
1-202-224-4680(Fax)
www.reed.senate.gov
Senator_Reed@reed.senate.gov

 

Representative

Seth Magaziner   1-202-225-2735

Legislators (State)

Representatives

District #25 Thomas E. Noret 225 Fairview Avenue, Coventry 401-828-3112
District #26 Patricia Morgan 411 Wakefield St, West Warwick, RI  401-828-4831
District #27 Patricia A. Serpa 194 Kimberly Lane West Warwick, RI 02893 401-828-5687
District #28 George A. Nardone 50 Fieldstone Drive, Coventry 401-821-2360
District #29 Sherry Roberts 22 Seminole Trail West Greenwich, RI 02817 401-397-8576
District #40 Michael W. Chippendale 124A Johnson Road Foster, RI 02825 401-397-9469

Senators

District #21 Gordon E. Rogers 61 Cucumber Hill Road

255-6357

District # 33 Leonidas P. Raptakis 2080 Nooseneck Road Coventry, RI 02816 401-397-2720

Library Board of Directors

Glen Underwood, Chair

Barbara Bridge, Vice-Chairman

Colleen Duffy-Golec

Gloria Martins, Secretary

William E. Rogers

Patricia Pare

Fred Raisner

 

Library Director:  Megan Weeden  822-9101

 

Updated 10/14/2022

Municipal Pension Board

Jay Andriote

 

Updated 2/2/2023

Pawtuxet River Authority and Watershed Council

John Graichen

Marc Lemoi

Paul Lockett

 

Pawtuxet River Authority Office Location

 

8 Hope Furnace Road

Hope, RI 02831

Telephone:  401-615-7039

www.pawtuxet.org

 

Updated 09/11/2023

Personnel Board

INACTIVE

 

Updated 03/06/2019

Planning Commission

Ronald Flynn, Chairman

Rick Kalunian, Vice-Chairman

John Preiss – Member

Glen Anderson, Member

James Kenney II, Member

Sherry Elderkin, Member

Kevin Reyes, Member

Mike Burke, Member

Chuck Smith, Member

 

Doug McLean – Town Planner:  401-822-9184

Updated 9/14/2022

Police Pension Board

Dennis Skorski

 

Updated 1/31/2023

Redevelopment Agency

Currently Inactive.

 

 

Updated 03/06/2019

School Committee

Coventry Public Schools website: https://www.coventryschools.net/

Coventry School Committee Member contact information: https://www.coventryschools.net/school-committee-1

 

District #1: Ana Isabel dos Reis-Couto

District #2:  Bradford Mayer

District #3: John Cambio, Jr.

District #4: David P. Florio

District #5: James Pierson

 

Attorney: Jon Anderson, Esq.  

Superintendent: Don Cowart 

 

Meeting Places

Town Hall, 1670 Flat River Road, though meeting place/time is subject to change: check https://opengov.sos.ri.gov/OpenMeetings

Administration Building: 1675 Flat River Road,  Phone: 401-822-9400

 

Updated: 1/12/24

School Department

Administrative Offices 1675 Flat River Road 822-9400
School Department Facilities 46 Pettine Street 822-9405
Blackrock Elementary School 12 Laforge Drive 822-9450
Coventry High School 40 Reservoir Road 822-9499
Regional Career and Technical Education Center 40 Reservoir Road 822-9499 ext. 287
Hopkins Hill Elementary School 95 Johnson Boulevard 822-9477
Alan Shawn Feinstein Middle School 15 Foster Drive 822-9426
Tiogue Elementary School 170 East Shore Drive 822-9460
Washington Oak Elementary School 801 Read School House Road 397-1976
Western Coventry Elementary School 4588 Flat River Road 397-3355

Sewer Board of Review

Glen Skurka, Chairperson

Tony Raposo

Michael Saccoccia

 

 

Updated 02/12/19

Sewer Sub Committee

Jamie LeBlanc, Council Member

Hillary Lima, Council Member

Michael T. Saccoccia 

Tony Raposo, Vice Chair

Lisa Castelli

 

 

 

Updated 09/26/2022

Solicitors

Town Solicitor and Law Department Head     
Stephen J. Angell, Esq. of Angell Law, LLC    
401-258-3440
stephen@angell.law

Asst. Town Solicitor assigned to Prosecutions    
John M. Verdecchia, Esq. of the law office of John M. Verdecchia    
401-453-2300    
John.Verdecchia@verizon.net

Asst. Town Solicitor assigned to Planning and Zoning    
David V. Igliozzi, Esq. of Igliozzi & Reis, LLC
401-781-1100    
david@igliozzireis.com

 

Updated 5/4/2023

SRP Pension Board

Vacant

 

Updated  2/2/2023

Town Contacts

District #1 Council Person Jonathan Pascua   District1@coventryri.gov
District #2 Council Person Alisa Capaldi

 

District2@coventryri.gov
District #3 Council Person James LeBlanc 401-821-1426 District3@coventryri.gov
District #4 Council Person Hilary Lima 

401-585-4286 

District4@coventryri.gov
District #5 Council Person Kimberly Shockley 401-241-8517

District5@coventryri.gov

Building Official Chuck Phelps 822-9158 BuildingOfficial@coventryri.gov
Canvassers, Board of William Marcotte 615-9699  
Clerk, BOC Lori Anderson 822-9150 landerson@coventryri.gov
Emergency Management

 

826-1100  
Finance Director/Treasurer Robert Civetti (interim) 822-9130 financedirector@coventryri.gov
Housing Authority Julie Leddy 828-4367  
Housing Rehabilitation Vacant 822-6246  
Receptionist   822-9186  
Human Services Director Robert Robillard 822-9177 rrobillard@coventryri.gov
Library Director Megan Weeden 822-9101 megan@coventrylibrary.org
MIS Cody Haughton 822-9188 chaughton@coventryri.gov
Municipal Court Clerk   822-9187 covmuni@coventryri.gov
Municipal Court Judge Arthur Capaldi 821-6400  
Police Chief Major Frederick Heise 826-1100 fheise@coventrypd.org
Probate Judge Jean A. Boulanger 821-6400  
Public Works Director Kevin McGee 822-9110 kmcgee@coventryri.gov
Recreation Director Raena Blumenthal 822-9108 rblumenthal@coventryri.gov
Tax Assessor Kerrin Martini 822-9163 kmartini@coventryri.gov
Tax Collector Monique Houle 822-9165 mhoule@coventryri.gov
Town Clerk Joanne Amitrano 822-9173 jamitrano@coventryri.gov
Town Manager Daniel Parrillo 822-9185 townmanager@coventryri.gov
Asst. Town Manager Maria Boradbent 615-0777 mbroadbent@coventryri.gov
Human Resource Manager Cheryl Wilcox 822-9189 cwilcox@coventryri.gov
Town Planner Doug Mclean 822-9184 dmclean@coventryri.gov
Town Engineer Joe Levesque 822-9182 engineering@coventryri.gov
Principal Planner Alex Berardo 822-6230 aberardo@coventryri.gov
Town Solicitor Stephen Angell, Esq.

401-258-3440

stephen@angell.law

Asst. Town Solicitor (School Dept.) Katherine Duncanson 822-9400 DuncansonKatherine@coventryschools.net
Zoning Enforcement Clerk Kerri Karwoski 822-9196 kkarwoski@coventryri.gov

 

Updated 3/13/24

Town Offices

Town Hall 1670 Flat River Road 821-6400
Town Hall Fax   822-9132
Hours of Operation M-F 8:30am - 4:30pm  
Board of Canvassers    
Lori Anderson landerson@coventryri.gov 822-9151
Information Technology    
Cody Haughton chaughton@coventryri.gov 822-9188
Municipal Court    
  covmuni@coventryri.gov 822-9187
Probate Court    
Joanne Amitrano, CMC jamitrano@coventryri.gov 822-9173
Annie Driscoll adriscoll@coventryri.gov 822-9172
Tax Assessor    
Kerrin Martini kmartini@coventryri.gov 822-9163
Lori DeSantis ldesantis@coventryri.gov 822-9162
Ryan Steinle rsteinle@coventryri.gov 822-9161
Tax Collector    
Monique Houle mhoule@coventryri.gov 822-9165
Jean Pomfret jpomfret@coventryri.gov 822-9159
    822-9164
Town Clerk    
Joanne Amitrano, CMC jamitrano@coventryri.gov 822-9173
Annie Driscoll adriscoll@coventryri.gov 822-9172
Elizabeth Falconio efalconio@coventryri.gov 822-9170
Kerry Nardolillo knardolillo@coventryri.gov 822-9171
Town Manager    
Daniel Parrillo townmanager@coventryri.gov 822-9185
    822-9186
Maria Broadbent mbroadbent@coventryri.gov 615-0777
FAX   822-9139
Human Resource Manager    
Cheryl Wilcox cwilcox@coventryri.gov 822-9189
Treasurer    
Robert Civetti financedirector@coventryri.gov 822-9130
Debbie Yost dyost@coventryri.gov 822-9154
Karissa Haumann khaumann@coventryri.gov 822-9153
Christine Leggett cleggett@coventryri.gov 822-9155
Fax   822-6237
Library 1672 Flat River Road 822-9100
Library Fax   822-9133
Director megan@coventrylibrary.org 822-9101
Assistant director lwalker@coventrylibrary.org 822-9104
Circulation Desk   822-6200
Reference Desk askreference@coventrylibrary.org 822-9105
Childrens' Department   822-9102
     
Town Hall Annex 1675 Flat River Road  
Building Inspector/Minimum Housing    
Chuck Phelps buildingofficial@coventryri.gov 822-9157
Anthony Nardolillo anardolillo@coventryri.gov 822-9158
Domenic Imbruglia dimbruglia@coventryri.gov 822-9156
Engineering    
Joseph J. Levesque, P.E. (Engineer) engineering@coventryri.gov 822-9182
Michael Montijo mmontijo@coventryri.gov  
Planning Department    
Doug Mclean (Director) dmclean@coventryri.gov 822-9184
Alex Berardo aberardo@coventryri.gov 822-6230
Josh Chase jchase@coventryri.gov 822-6246
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.gov 822-9196
Fax   822-6236
Zoning    
Kerrie Karwoski kkarwoski@coventryri.gov 822-9196
Fax   822-6236
School Administration   822-9400
Fax   822-9406
     
Parks & Recreation 1277 Main Street  
Raena Blumenthal rblumenthal@coventryri.gov 822-9108
Denise Cummiskey dcummiskey@coventryri.gov 822-9107
Patrick Stone pstone@coventryri.gov 822-9107
Teen Center 668 Washington Street 822-9138
Kimberly Frenze kfrenze@coventryri.gov 822-9107
Fax   822-9148
Department of Public Works 1668 Flat River Road 822-9110
Kevin McGee kmcgee@coventryri.gov 615-7083
Jackie Anthony janthony@coventryri.gov 822-9183
  recycling@coventryri.gov 822-6244
Melissa Soares msoares@coventryri.gov 822-9111
Fax   822-9141
     
Human Services/Senior Center 50 Wood Street 822-9175
Stephanie In sin@coventryri.gov 822-9177
Robert Robillard rrobillard@coventryri.gov 822-9127
Catherine Pendola  cpendola@coventryri.gov 822-9178
Susan Pajak spajak@coventryri.gov 822-9176
Lynn Pendola lpendola@coventryri.gov 822-9125
Stefani Weber sweber@coventryri.gov 822-9146
Pat Fleming pfleming@coventryri.gov 822-9474
Marlena Davis   mdavis@coventryri.gov 822-9144
Lisa Cote  lcote@coventryri.gov 822-9144
Fax   822-6211
Police Department 1075 Main Street 826-1100
Major Frederick Heise majorheise@coventrypd.org 822-9118
Captain Walter Hennessy captain.hennessy@coventypd.org 822-9121
Thesese Stafford (Admin) tstafford@coventrypd.org 822-9190
Therese Ryan (Records) tryan@coventrypd.org 822-9191
Fax   822-6221
     
Animal Control 1666 Flat River Road 822-9106
Fax   822-9140

Water Authority

Scott Duckworth

Updated 2/2/24

Zoning Board of Review

Robert Crowe, Chairman     

Russell Lacaillade, Vice-Chairman

Keith Cloutier, Secretary

Edward Iannotti

Leonard Doeg

Michael New

 

Zoning Enforcement Officer

 

Kerrie Karwoski

1675 Flat River Road

Coventry, RI  02816

 

822-9196

kkarwoski@coventryri.gov

 

 

Updated 2/10/22